10 Developer Blog that every Java developer should follow

There is no way to leap except to be a lifelong learner!

Saeed Zarinfam
8 min readMar 24, 2024

Following developer blogs using an RSS reader (Feed Reader) is an old habit for me, and it is one of the best ways for me to keep my knowledge up-to-date. These days, almost everyone likes to scroll down and up on social networks (Even if it is LinkedIn) or watch videos on YouTube or TikTok, but I am sure some people still like to read a blog post to learn something and keep themselves up to date.

In this article, I want to share 10 developer blogs related to Java and related topics that I have followed for years, and I learned a lot from their blog posts.

🧵related article: 10 Engineering Blogs hosted on Medium Publication

10 Developer Blog that every Java developer should follow

· My favoite RSS reader
·
Making a list of high-quality blogs that I read every day
1- Piotr’s TechBlog (Piotr Mińkowski)
2- Gavin F. (Gavin Fong)
3- Thomas Vitale
4- Maciej Walkowiak
5- Dan Vega
6- Gregor Ojstersek
7- Philip Riecks
8- Donald Raab
9- Björn Wilmsmann
10- Ben Weidig
·
‌Bonus: A short list of Websites
·
Final thought

My favoite RSS reader

I have been using Inoreader as my RSS reader for about ten years after Google decided to discontinue Google

--

--

Saeed Zarinfam

📖 Lifelong Learner 👨‍💻☕️ Programmer ✍️ Technical Writer 🛠️ Maker https://devstips.substack.com/