I give up solving the problem of overheating and the kernel_task process on the Intel-based MacBook Pro

A ridiculous solution to Intel-based MacBook overheating stupid problem

Saeed Zarinfam
4 min readAug 6, 2023
My final solution for Intel-based MacBook Pro overheating!

In this story, I will tell you about the overheating problem with my Intel MacBook Pro, the solutions that I tried, and a funny final solution that made me satisfied me to some extent.

Apple announced the M1 CPU
Microsoft Teams wasn’t the culprit
Why is the kernel_task eating my CPU?
What was the root of the problem?
What solutions did I try?
·
How did I finally solve the problem?
·
Final Word
·
Update

Apple announced the M1 CPU

I was unlucky because shortly after I bought my powerful and expensive MacBook Pro (2019) Space Gray Core i9 64GB 1024GB SSD 16", Apple introduced the M1 processor, and then Apple decided to migrate to the M series CPU family for all Mac computer product lines.

At the beginning of this migration announcement, My only concern was about the upcoming macOS updates for Intel-based Macbooks because I am sure in the near future, Apple first won’t implement some cool feature in the newer macOS versions for Intel-based MacBooks and then will announce that we will not support the Intel-based MacBook at all…

--

--

Saeed Zarinfam

📖 Lifelong Learner 👨‍💻☕️ Programmer ✍️ Technical Writer 🛠️ Maker ➡️ Read about Java, Spring, Containers, K8s, AI and Observability and more here ⬅️