Please clean your Macbook fans periodically if you have an overheating problem!

Goodby kernel_process!

Saeed Zarinfam
4 min readOct 1, 2023

If you have read my story about “the overheating and the kernel_task process on the Intel-based MacBook Pro, I wrote that I gave up and used a ridiculous solution to solve my Intel-based MacBook overheating problem!

Unbelievably, I found a way, and In a completely risky way, I did it, and now I don’t have the overheating and the kernel_task process problems on my MacBook Pro anymore, in this story, I will share a lot of links and the process of this solution.

· Everything started when I was googling for a new M2 Mac for the near future
·
Final result
·
Final Thoughts

Everything started when I was googling for a new M2 Mac for the near future

The first idea came from this article from the iFixit website when I was googling “Do Macbook Air and Pro with m2 CPU have overheating problems!” I did not like that little fan on my desk and was searching for the new M2 Macbooks to buy for the near future till I came across the article:

--

--

Saeed Zarinfam

📖 Lifelong Learner 👨‍💻☕️ Programmer ✍️ Technical Writer 🛠️ Maker ➡️ Read about Java, Spring, Containers, K8s, AI and Observability and more here ⬅️