What happened at the Spring I/O 2024 conference?

Summary of my second experience as a participant

Saeed Zarinfam
4 min readJun 4, 2024
Spring I/O 2024

As a Software Developer who mainly uses Spring Framework and Java for everyday Development tasks, I am excited to attend a conference dedicated to Spring Boot developers. Last week, after two years, I attended the Spring I/O conference in Barcelona for the second time (the previous time was 2022). In this article, I will briefly describe this conference, its sessions, and my experience there.

· Full-day workshops before the conference
·
Side events
·
First day (30th May)
·
The second day (31st May)
·
Final Thought

Full-day workshops before the conference

For the first time, the Spring I/O organizers decided to hold six full-day workshops from 9 to 17 the day before the main conference. You needed to select one workshop and pay for it, except the AZURE FOR SPRING DEVELOPERS, which was free and sponsored by the Azure team. Unfortunately, I was not able to attend these fantastic workshops.

--

--

Saeed Zarinfam

📖 Lifelong Learner 👨‍💻☕️ Programmer ✍️ Technical Writer 🛠️ Maker https://devstips.substack.com/